Management Collective

The Management Collective (MC)

The MC of The Food Co-op Shop provides governance, strategic planning and financial oversight for the Co-op. It consists of Co-op members who have a diverse range of skills and backgrounds. MC members are elected to best represent the interests of the broader Co-op membership.

The MC employs the Co-Managers to co-ordinate the daily business operations of The Food Co-op Shop.

The current Management Collective members are;
Back row: Alex Ross, Rebekah Gupte, Alex Beeston (Co-treasurer), Ryan Godfrey (Chair), Karina Vennonen (Co-manager), Jono Crane (Co-treasurer)
Front row: Christine Pek, Kirsti McQueen (Secretary), Anna Carver (Co-manager), Trish McEwan.

The MC meets monthly and members are welcome to join these meetings to participate in discussion and raise matters for consideration by the MC. If you have questions for the MC or you would like to add items to the agenda, please email us at